Featured Slider

#T5W TOP 5 WEDNESDAY: Fandom Items/#OWLCRATE April 2018 Unboxing: Shadows and Secrets


Since this week's Top 5 Wednesday is about discussing our favorite fandom items, I combined this prompt with my first-ever Owlcrate unboxing for "Shadows and Secrets".

For those who don't know what Top 5 Wednesday is, it's a weekly book group about our top five favorite things in the middle of the week. 

Created by Lainey from GingerReadsLainey and now hosted by Samantha from ThoughtsonTomes, this week's entry describes our top 5 favorite fandom items. 

April 25: Favorite Fandom Items-- Whether it's something you own or something you are lusting after, what are some of your favorite fandom items/merch/memorabilia? Your picks don't all have to be from the same fandom!

The Sunshine Blogger Award 2018 | BOOK TAG


Anthony from Keep Reading Forward has nominated me for the Sunshine Blogger Awards 2018! Thanks, new friend!

The Sunshine Blogger Award is given to those who are creative, positive and inspiring, while spreading sunshine to the blogging community.

DISCUSSION: Favorite Writing Resources and Websites


Here's another addition of my new Discussion segment on the blog, thanks to Vivatramp for the 100 Book Blog Post Ideas! This time, I'm here to discuss my favorite bookish websites and resources. 

As a writer myself, I use writing and journaling resources not only to help me become better at my craft, but also to keep myself up to date with publishing, marketing ideas, social media platforms, and more in the community. I hope these resources help you as they do me. 

#T5W TOP 5 WEDNESDAY: Ideal Mashups for Book Taglines


I'm still super sick with a cold/seasonal allergies, so some of my entries for this post may seem like they have been written by someone with no sense! But here we are lol. Enjoy this week's T5W:

For those who don't know what Top 5 Wednesday is, it's a weekly book group about our top five favorite things in the middle of the week. 


Created by Lainey from GingerReadsLainey and now hosted by Samantha from ThoughtsonTomes, this week's entry describes our top 5 ideal mashups. 

April 18: Ideal Mash-Ups-- You know those comp titles they list in synopses that read something like "perfect for fans of Harry Potter and Game of Thrones"! What would be some of your favorite mash ups, that would make you pick up a book? "A mix of ________ and ___________." Remember, you can also incorporate games, tv, movies, etc. Get creative!